USA

Will The “Last Best” State Support The Improved Treatment Of Wildlife?

How To Take Action:

Urge Montana Legislators to VOTE YES ON HB287 TODAY.

Please contact Representatives NOW. Especially the Representatives on the House Fish and Wildlife Committee.

The House Fish & Wildlife Committee Members are:

Chairman Rep. Bob Brown (R) THOMPSON FALLS, MT
Primary ph: (406) 827–9894 Secondary ph: (406) 242–0141 Email: Bob.Brown@mtleg.gov

Vice Chair Rep. Ross Fitzgerald (D) FAIRFIELD, MT 
Primary ph: (406) 788–1443 Secondary ph: (406) 467–2032 Email: Ross.Fitzgerald@mtleg.gov

Vice Chair Rep. Zac Perry (D) HUNGRY HORSE, MT 
Primary ph: (406) 261–9642 Email: Zac.Perry@mtleg.gov

Rep. Seth Berglee (R) JOLIET, MT
Primary ph: (406) 690–9329 Email: Seth.Berglee@mtleg.gov

Rep. Zach Brown (D) BOZEMAN, MT
Primary ph: (406) 579–5697 Email: brownformontana@gmail.com

Rep. Neil Durham (R) EUREKA, MT
Primary ph: (406) 471–2356 Email: neil.Duram@mtleg.gov

Rep. Robert Farris-Olson (D) HELENA, MT 
Primary ph: (406) 794–4780 Email: robformontana@gmail.com

Rep. John Fuller (R) KALISPELL, MT
Primary ph: (406) 253–4897 Email: john.Fuller@mtleg.gov

Rep. Rhonda Knudsen (R) CULBERTSON, MT
Primary ph: (406) 489–5253 Email: rhonda.Knudsen@mtleg.gov

Rep. Joel Krautter (R) SIDNEY, MT
Primary ph: (406) 482–9610 Secondary ph: (406) 560–5952 Email: joel.Krautter@mtleg.gov

Rep. Denley Loge (R) SAINT REGIS, MT
Primary ph: (406) 649–2368 Secondary ph: (406) 544–5220 Email: denleyLoge@mtleg.gov

Rep. Tyson Runningwolf (D) BROWNING, MT
Primary ph: (406) 338–2125 Secondary ph: (406) 845–2115 Email: tyson.rw@mtleg.gov

Rep. Bridget Smith (D) WOLF POINT, MT (The bill sponsor!)
Primary ph: (406) 230–2268 Secondary ph: (406( 653–1234 Email: repsmith@gmail.com

Rep. Sharon Stewart Peregoy (D) HD42 Crow Res.
Primary ph: (406) 639–2198 Email: Sharon.StewartPeregoy@mtleg.gov

Rep Mark Sweeney (D) — HD77 PHILIPSBURG
Primary ph: (406) 560–0171 Email: Mark.Sweeney@mtleg.gov

Rep. Sue Vinton (R) BILLINGS, MT
Primary ph: (406) 248–1984 Secondary ph: (406) 855–2625 Email: sue.Vinton@mtleg.gov

Rep. Marvin Weatherwax Jr (D) -HD15 Browning
Primary ph: (406) 338–7741 Secondary ph: (406) 270–7571 Email: Marvin.Weatherwax@mtleg.gov

Rep. Kerry White (R) -HD64 Bozeman
Primary ph: (406) 587–3653 Email: winwithwhite@gmail.com
 
If you live in the district of the Committee members be certain to let them know.

Calling is most effective. It’s good if you can also follow up with an email. Given the number of emails Montana Legislators receive be sure to put in the subject line: Vote YES on Trap Check Bill HB287!

Always be respectful, stay on the topic at hand, and use your own words; keep it brief and concise.

Remind the legislator, politely, that you will vote for or against them accordingly.

To email all the House Fish and Wildlife Committee members at once, copy and paste: 
Bob.Brown@mtleg.gov; Ross.Fitzgerald@mtleg.gov; Zac.Perry@mtleg.gov; Seth.Berglee@mtleg.gov;
brownformontana@gmail.com; neil.Duram@mtleg.gov; robformontana@gmail.com; john.Fuller@mtleg.gov;
rhonda.Knudsen@mtleg.gov; joel.Krautter@mtleg.gov; tyson.rw@mtleg.gov;
 repsmith@gmail.com; Sharon.StewartPeregoy@mtleg.gov; sue.Vinton@mtleg.gov; denleyLoge@mtleg.gov
Mark.Sweeney@mtleg.gov; Marvin.Weatherwax@mtleg.gov; winwithwhite@gmail.com

Subject line: Vote YES on Trap Check Bill HB287

To lookup your Representative and contact info: https://leg.mt.gov/legislator-lookup/

Citations:

[1] Fur Trapping In The U.S. Anti Fur Society. http://www.antifursociety.org/Bloodsport_in_the_United_States.html

[2] House Bill №1294. North Dakota Legislative Branch. https://www.legis.nd.gov/assembly/66-2019/documents/19-0929-01000.pdf)

[3] House Bill №287. Montana State Legislature. https://leg.mt.gov/bills/2019/billpdf/HB0287.pdf.)

[4] State Trapping Report Card. Born Free U.S. http://7a1eb59c2270eb1d8b3d-a9354ca433cea7ae96304b2a57fdc8a0.r60.cf1.rackcdn.com/BFUSA_State_Trapping_Report_Card_2012.pdf

[5] Who We Are. Montana Trappers Association. http://www.montanatrappers.org/about.htm


Source link
Back to top button
close
Thanks !

Thanks for sharing this, you are awesome !

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!