These are Amazon’s picks for best books this December

The Insider Picks team writes about stuff we think you'll like. Business Insider has affiliate partnerships so we may get a share of the revenue from your purchase.

Most people could stand to devote more time to reading. We all make room in our busy schedules for the latest seasons of our favorite TV shows, but we reserve too little time for books.

If you're looking for something to keep you occupied before bed or on your commute to work this December, we suggest checking out Amazon's Best Books of the Month, a section of the site wholly dedicated to new releases in literature and fiction, nonfiction, history, and so on.

You'll find a spotlight pick (this month's is Michael Lewis' "The Undoing Project"), and nine other books that the Amazon book editors loved for this month.

Keep scrolling. One of these recommendations might just inspire your next hardcover or Kindle purchase.

Captions are have been provided by Erin Kodicek, Editor of Books and Kindle at Amazon.com.

"The Undoing Project: A Friendship That Changed Our Minds"

Amazon

For fans of books like "Thinking Fast and Slow," "Grit," "Freakonomics," and "Outliers," bestselling author Michael Lewis’ "The Undoing Project" is about the duo who invented the field of Behavioral Economics.

Buy it here >>

"Normal: A Novel"

Amazon

Famed graphic novelist Warren Ellis has written a taut techno-thriller set in the near future. In "Normal," an exhausted strategist uncovers a vast conspiracy while on holiday, after his roommate disappears, leaving only a pile of insects behind.

Buy it here >>

"Against Empathy"

Amazon

Prevailing logic suggests that employing empathy in our decision-making process is a good thing. Not so! says psychologist Paul Bloom. In "Against Empathy," he argues that such decisions come from an emotional place, rather than a logical one, which can result in us making incorrect, less moral conclusions.

Buy it here >>

See the rest of the story at Business Insider

Original Article

Loading...

You might also like More from author

Comments